Lubbock County Chief Medical Examiner to Give Presentation

WHAT: As a part of the Early Dedication to Medical Education (EDME) program, the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (TTUHSC) School of Medicine Office of Admissions invites you to join us for an exciting presentation given by Sridhar Natarajan, M.D., M.S. EDME is for all high school students who have an interest in the medical field.

WHEN: 6 p.m. Jan. 27 (Monday)

WHERE: TTUHSC, 3601 Fourth St., Academic Classroom Building Room 100

EVENT: EDME’s goal is to build a connection between high school students and the TTUHSC School of Medicine by offering programs introducing students to the medical school experience. Potential students learn how to prepare for medical school, gain knowledge about requirements for medical schools, are exposed to the admissions process and how to pursue internships and summer programs.

If you have interest in attending, please RSVP by Jan. 24. For more information, call the School of Medicine Office of Admissions at (806) 743-2297.

For more breaking news and experts, follow @ttuhscnews on Twitter.

Related Stories

TTUHSC’s Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Hosts Student Research Week

The Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (TTUHSC) Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences hosted its 34th Annual Student Research Week March 8-11.

TTUHSC Researcher Receives NIH Grant to Study Vulnerabilities in Specific Cancer Types

The National Cancer Institute awarded a five-year, $1.9 million grant to C. Patrick Reynolds, M.D., Ph.D., director for the School of Medicine Cancer Center at TTUHSC.

The Hype Around Artificial Intelligence

Richard Greenhill, DHA, FISQua, FACHE, discusses the hype and reality surrounding AI in healthcare.

Recent Stories


TTUHSC Announces the Julia Jones Matthews School of Population and Public Health

The school, which is the sixth at the university, aims to train future health care leaders in population and public health.


TTUHSC Jerry H. Hodge School of Pharmacy Class of 2022 Honored at Commencement Ceremony

The TTUHSC Jerry H. Hodge School of Pharmacy celebrated the Class of 2022 May 21 with its annual commencement ceremony.


Living with Dysphagia

Dysphagia is a swallowing disorder that affects a person’s ability to eat or drink, affecting between 300,000 and 700,000 people in the United States each year.