Skip to main contentSkip to footer content

December 2020 Archive

TTUHSC’s Varma Appointed to HRSA Advisory Council

On November 17, Rep. Jodey Arrington (TX-19) announced that Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center’s Dr. Surendra Varma has been invited by Department of Health and Human Services Secretary Alex Azar to serve as a member of the Health Resources and Services Administration’s (HRSA) Council on Graduate Medical Education (COGME).

TTUHSC’s Sutton Receives Grant from Lupus Research Alliance To Continue Work on Potential Treatment for Rare Form of Disease

The Lupus Research Alliance (LRA) recently named R. Bryan Sutton, Ph.D., a professor in the Department of Cell Physiology and Molecular Biophysics at the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (TTUHSC), as a recipient of a 2020 Lupus Mechanisms and Targets Award (LMTA).