More than 100 Texas Tech Physician Doctors Make “Top Docs” List

Top Docs

This year, more than 100 Texas Tech Physicians doctors were recognized by fellow area physicians as the best in their field. Twenty-eight Texas Tech Physicians doctors from the Amarillo clinics were selected for Amarillo Magazine’s “Top Docs” and seventy-three Texas Tech Physicians from the Lubbock clinics were selected for Lubbock Magazine’s “Top Docs.”
This recognition honors physicians for exceptional efforts in their practices. Area physicians were asked to consider “If you needed medical care in one of the following specialties, which doctor would you choose?” Physicians from many departments were selected based on peer evaluation.
Congratulations to each Texas Tech Physician doctor who was selected for 2019! For more information on each physician or to schedule an appointment, please visit the Texas Tech Physicians website.


Top Docs

Srilatha Alapati M.D.
Teresa Baker M.D.
George Barnett M.D.
Ravindra Bharadwaj M.D.
Smita Bhaskaran M.D.
Karen Cutts, M.D.
Ellen Hampsten M.D.
Heather Holmes M.D.
Michael Jenkins M.D.
Bharat Khandheria M.D.
Alison Lunsford M.D.
Scott Milton M.D.
Tarek Naguib M.D.
Mubariz Naqvi M.D.
Muhammad Nazim M.D.
Izi Obokhare M.D.
Manish Patel M.D.
Ferdinand Rico M.D.
Evelyn Sbar, M.D.
Kaylee Shepherd M.D.
John Slaton D.O.
Hena Tewari M.D.
Tetyana Vasylyeva M.D.
Thien Vo M.D.
Whit Walker M.D.
Jack Waller M.D.
Harold Werner M.D.
Kishore Yalamanchili M.D.
Rodney Young M.D.

Lubbock Top Docs


Mohamad Al-Rahawan M.D.
Charla Allen M.D.
Patricia Aristimuno M.D.
Amir Aryaie M.D.
Franklyn Babb M.D.
Cody Beaver M.D.
Jose Beceiro M.D.
Audra Bowman M.D.
George Brindley M.D.
Steven Brooks M.D.
Tammy Camp M.D.
Cyrus Caroom M.D.
Marina Chavez M.D.
Ronald Cook D.O.
Joehassin Cordero M.D.
Summer Davies M.D.
Miles Day M.D.
John DeToledo M.D.
Michel Diab M.D.
Sharmila Dissanaike M.D.
Dale Dunn M.D.
Kenn Freedman M.D.
Stephen Gates M.D.
John Griswold M.D.
Fred Hardwicke M.D.
Jamie Haynes M.D.
Allan Haynes, Jr. M.D.
Benjamin Hirsch M.D.
Sarah Hosford M.D.
Winslo Idicula M.D.
Ebtesam Islam M.D.
Mark Jenkins M.D.
Leigh Ann Jenkins M.D.
Lara Johnson M.D.
Robert Johnston M.D.
Cynthia Jumper M.D.
Richard Lampe M.D.
Fatma Levent M.D.
Brendan MacKay M.D.
David McCartney M.D.
Desirae McKee M.D.
Terry McMahon M.D.
Jennifer Mitchell M.D.
Kelly Mitchell M.D.
Felix Morales M.D.
Lesley Motheral M.D.
Tam Nguyen M.D.
Kenneth Nugent M.D.
Edwin Onkendi M.D.
Ralph Paone M.D.
Alan Peiris M.D.
Michael Phy D.O.
Jennifer Phy D.O.
Catherine Ronaghan M.D.
Dixon Santana M.D.
Alan Santos M.D.
Ariel Santos M.D.
Pranav Sharma M.D.
Scott Shurmur M.D.
Jordan Simpson M.D.
Cynthia Smith M.D.
Cloyce Stetson M.D.
Ashley Sturgeon M.D.
James Tarbox M.D.
Michelle Tarbox M.D.
Amy Thompson M.D.
Sarah Wakefield M.D.
Larry Warmoth M.D.
John Wasnick M.D.
Vernon Williams M.D.
Richard Winn M.D.
Edward Yeomans M.D.
Mimi Zumwalt M.D.

Related Stories

Remembering Dr. Tom McGovern

TTUHSC Celebration of Life Service was held March 25th in remembrance of Tom McGovern, Ed.D.

TTUHSC Ranks Fourth Nationally Among Graduate Institutions as a Military Friendly® School

TTUHSC has been named as a Military Friendly® School for 2022-2023. Among graduate schools, TTUHSC ranked fourth in the nation, achieving Gold award status.

TTUHSC Jerry H. Hodge School of Pharmacy Students Celebrate Residency Assignments on Match Day

On March 16, fourth-year TTUHSC Jerry H. Hodge School of Pharmacy students interested in completing a residency after they graduate in May, learned where they would spend the next stage of their training during the Pharmacy Residency Match Day.

Recent Stories


Fifth Graders Become Doctors for a Day

Fifth graders from Bean Elementary School became doctors for a day. The Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (TTUHSC) Student National Medical Association (SNMA) hosted the Doctors for a Day Minicamp on Sept. 23.


New Study Explains Mechanisms of Salt Transport and Could Help Treat Cystic Fibrosis

Pablo Artigas, Ph.D., from TTHSC's School of Medicine’s Department of Cell Physiology and Molecular Biophysics, published a study with his team of collaborators in Nature Communications.

Campus Life

TTUHSC to Host Lubbock’s Fall Medication Cleanout™

The Texas Panhandle Poison Center (TPPC), managed by the Jerry H. Hodge School of Pharmacy, will host Lubbock’s Fall Medication Cleanout™ event October 1.