Amarillo campus students named to President’s Select

Amarillo President's Select Representatives

Back Row (left to right): Rachel Jackson, Mayank Aranke, J.D. Escobedo. Front Row: Samichhya Baruwal, Taylor Lindgren. Not Pictured: Adam Olesen.

President’s Select, a student ambassador program and honors organization comprised of the top TTUHSC undergraduate and graduate students, recently named its 2017-2018 representatives. The list includes six students from the Amarillo campus: Mayank Aranke, J.D. Escobedo and Taylor Lindgren from the School of Medicine; and Samichhya Baruwal, Rachel Jackson and Adam Olesen from the School of Pharmacy.

President’s Select members act as the official hosts for events held or designated by TTUHSC’s Office of the President and Office of Institutional Advancement. Members must be enrolled at TTUHSC and have completed at least one year in a TTUHSC program (the only exception is for students that are participating in a one-year program). They must also be in good academic standing with a 2.5 or higher GPA and must be able to volunteer at least eight hours of service each semester.

TTUHSC at Amarillo


Students at TTUHSC at Amarillo receive a comprehensive, practical education spanning a broad range of health issues.

Home to the schools of pharmacy, medicine, health professions, as well as the Laura W. Bush Institute for Women's Health, TTUHSC at Amarillo prepares students for a health care career through hands-on training in clinical and research settings.

Connect with TTUHSC at Amarillo on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.