ASCP spotlight shine on Dallas faculty member, resident

Amie BlaszczykIn November, Amie Blaszczyk, Pharm.D., officially began her two-year term as president of the Texas chapter of the American Society of Consultant Pharmacists (ASCP). During her tenure, she will work to advance the Texas ASCP chapter mission, which is to empower pharmacists to promote healthy aging through the appropriate use of medications. She will also lead the group’s advocacy and education endeavors and help ASCP expand its presence within all pharmacy schools in Texas.


Whitney ZentgrafIn addition, Whitney Zentgraf, Pharm.D., an alumna of the School of Pharmacy’s PGY2 geriatric pharmacotherapy residency, received a Top 4 Poster award Nov. 4-6 at ASCP’s Annual meeting in Dallas. Zentgraf’s poster was one of 58 posters entered in the poster presentation contest. Her residency research, titled, “Anticholinergic Risk Score and Risk of Antipsychotic Prescribing in the Nursing Home Population,” focused on medication-related causes of antipsychotic prescribing.

Related Stories

Remembering Dr. Tom McGovern

TTUHSC Celebration of Life Service was held March 25th in remembrance of Tom McGovern, Ed.D.

TTUHSC Ranks Fourth Nationally Among Graduate Institutions as a Military Friendly® School

TTUHSC has been named as a Military Friendly® School for 2022-2023. Among graduate schools, TTUHSC ranked fourth in the nation, achieving Gold award status.

TTUHSC Jerry H. Hodge School of Pharmacy Students Celebrate Residency Assignments on Match Day

On March 16, fourth-year TTUHSC Jerry H. Hodge School of Pharmacy students interested in completing a residency after they graduate in May, learned where they would spend the next stage of their training during the Pharmacy Residency Match Day.

Recent Stories


TTUHSC Receives CPRIT Grant to Begin New Outreach Effort

CPRIT recently awarded a $1 million prevention grant to Rakhshanda Rahman, M.D., Rebeccah Baucom, M.D., and John Kidwell, M.D., from the TTUHSC School of Medicine.


Startups Begin Here! Four Startups Awarded $50,000 from TTUHSC President

The Innovation Hub at Research Park today (September 26, 2022) announced the winners of its annual Presidents' Innovative Startup Awards. The award recognizes startups that have a high potential for growth and an economic impact in West Texas.


Fifth Graders Become Doctors for a Day

Fifth graders from Bean Elementary School became doctors for a day. The Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (TTUHSC) Student National Medical Association (SNMA) hosted the Doctors for a Day Minicamp on Sept. 23.