Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Medicine Commencement Ceremony


May 21, 2015
CONTACT: Suzanna Cisneros, suzanna.cisneros@ttuhsc.edu
(806) 743-2143

WHAT: Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (TTUHSC) School of Medicine commencement ceremony

WHEN: 10:30 a.m. Friday (May 22)

WHERE: City Bank Auditorium, 2720 Drive of Champions

EVENT: Steven L. Berk, M.D., TTUHSC executive vice president, provost and School of Medicine dean, will preside over the School of Medicine commencement ceremony for 137 students.

The graduates will begin residencies TTUHSC and other top programs across the country including Johns Hopkins Hospital, Scott and White Memorial Hospital, Vanderbilt University Medical Center, TTUHSC, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Mayo School of Graduate Medical Education, University of Virginia Health System, University of Texas Medical Branch, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center and Baylor University Medical Center.

For more breaking news and experts, follow @ttuhscnews on Twitter.


Related Stories

How Does Your Garden Grow?

As spring approaches, some people’s thoughts turn to gardening. Whether it’s a flower garden they desire or a vegetable garden want to have, they begin planning what they’ll plant and what they need to do to ensure a successful garden.

Adopt a Growth Mindset for a Better Life

A “growth mindset” accepts that our intelligence and talents can develop over time, and a person with that mindset understands that intelligence and talents can improve through effort and learning.

Drug Use, Family History Can Lead to Heart Disease in Younger Adults

Abstaining from drug abuse and an early diagnosis of familial hypercholesterolemia (high cholesterol) can help prevent heart disease.

Recent Stories


TTUHSC Faculty Receive Chancellor’s Council Distinguished Teaching and Research Awards

Recognizing academic excellence, the honors are the most prestigious awards granted to faculty throughout the TTU System. The awards are funded by gifts to the Chancellor’s Council, a giving society that supports the chancellor’s priorities across the TTU System.

Campus Life

Free Clinic Offered for Women’s Health Day

TTUHSC School of Medicine students will host a Women’s Health Day free clinic from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. April 15 at The Free Clinic


Researchers Study the Impact of Cancer on Hispanic Patients and Their Caregivers

TTUHSC Cytogenetic Technologist Jasbir Bisht and a team from P. Hemachandra Reddy’s internal medicine laboratory analyzed the impact of cancer in Hispanics in comparison to other ethnic groups.