50 Pain Management Physician Medical Directors - Becker's ASC Review

Here are 50 pain management physicians who serve as medical directors of their respective pain management centers or departments. We are constantly updating our lists, and if you would like to recommend a physician for inclusion, please contact Taryn at ttawoda@beckershealthcare.com.


Miles R. Day, MD (Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, Lubbock). Dr. Day is the pain fellowship program director and an associate professor of anesthesiology and pain management at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center in Lubbock. He also serves as an examiner for the World Institute of Pain. Previously, he served as the director and associate professor at the Eugene McDermott Center for Pain Management at the UT Southwestern Medical Center in Dallas. He also served as associate professor and co-director of pain services at the International Pain Institute. He has served on the editorial boards of Pain Practice and Pain Physician. Dr. Day received his medical degree from Texas A&M University Health Science Center in College Station and completed his general surgery internship at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center. He completed his anesthesiology residency and pain fellowship at Texas Tech as well.

Read the full story >>

Story produced by the Office of Communications and Marketing, (806) 743-2143.