GSBS selects Dean’s Scholar Award honorees

Md. Abul Kaisar

Md. Abul Kaisar

Nehal Gupta

Nehal Gupta

In support of its goal of recruiting and retaining the best quality student, TTUHSC’s Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences (GSBS) recently selected Md. Abul Kaisar and Nehal Gupta as the latest recipients of the Dean’s Scholar Award.

Kaisar, a Ph.D. candidate, works as a research assistant in the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences lab of Luca Cucullo, Ph.D. Gupta is also pursuing her Ph.D. and works as a research assistant in the Department of Biomedical Sciences lab of Dr. Sanjay Srivastava.

The GSBS Dean’s Scholar Award recognizes outstanding Ph.D. and M.D./Ph.D. students who have shown exceptional academic ability and potential for research excellence, as evidenced by their GPA, GRE, meeting abstracts, presentations and publications and other awards they have received.  Recipients receive an additional $5,000 added to their annual research assistantship base stipend for the duration of their doctoral degree. Recipients must continue to maintain a 3.5 cumulative GPA or the award will be withdrawn. Md. Abul Kaisar and Nehal Gupta

Story produced by the Office of Communications and Marketing, (806) 743-2143.

TTUHSC at Amarillo


Students at TTUHSC at Amarillo receive a comprehensive, practical education spanning a broad range of health issues.

Home to the schools of pharmacy, medicine, health professions, as well as the Laura W. Bush Institute for Women's Health, TTUHSC at Amarillo prepares students for a health care career through hands-on training in clinical and research settings.

Connect with TTUHSC at Amarillo on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.