Pharmacy Tabs 2017-2018 Preceptors of the Year

Kenna Payne, Pharm.D., Faculty Preceptor of the Year for the Amarillo campus.

Kenna Payne, Pharm.D., Faculty Preceptor of the Year for the Amarillo campus.

The School of Pharmacy’s Office of Experiential Programs places TTUHSC pharmacy students in actual practice settings in or near each of the School of Pharmacy’s campus communities in Amarillo, Abilene, Lubbock and Dallas/Fort Worth. The technology-driven program provides these future practitioners with opportunities to interact with real patients and other health care professionals and has earned high marks from both students and preceptors.

Each year, Office of Experiential Programs asks the school’s third- and fourth-year students to honor one faculty member and one adjunct faculty member from each campus community with a Preceptor of the Year Award. The awards are presented at graduation and throughout the summer, depending upon the honoree’s availability.

For the 2017-2018 academic year, Kenna Payne, Pharm.D., was selected as the Faculty Preceptor of the Year winner for the Amarillo campus and Joshua Moore, Pharm.D., from Moore Than Medicine Pharmacy in Tulia was selected the Amarillo Adjunct Faculty Preceptor of the Year.

Faculty Preceptors of the Year from the other School of Pharmacy campuses include Molly Minze, Pharm.D. (Abilene), Deeatra Craddock, Pharm.D. (Dallas) and Rebecca Sleeper, Pharm.D., (Lubbock).

Adjunct Faculty Preceptors of the Year from the other pharmacy campuses include Matt Pennington, Pharm.D., from James McCoy’s Drug Store (Abilene); Lauren Kirk, Pharm.D., from JPS Health System Pharmacy-Outpatient Clinic (Dallas); and Joseph Ottis, Pharm.D., from Walgreens #4819 (Lubbock).


Image Gallery

  • Kenna Payne
  • Joshua Moore
  • Molly Minze
  • Deeatra Craddock
  • Matt Pennington
  • Lauren Kirk
  • Joseph Ottis


School of Pharmacy


The School of Pharmacy was established in 1996 and now has campuses in Amarillo, Lubbock, Dallas and Abilene. Since its inception, the school has played a significant role in addressing the state's pharmacist shortage. Today, more than 90 percent of its graduates remain in Texas.

The school requires its students to complete more clinical training hours than any other pharmacy program in the country, making its students some of the most sought after graduates.