Pharmacy Faculty Earn Promotions

TTUHSC School of Pharmacy Faculty

Left to Right: Krystal Edwards, Krystal Haase, Nikita Mirajkar, Anna Karamyan and Luca Cucullo

At its March 2 meeting, the Texas Tech University System Board of Regents approved the promotion of four School of Pharmacy faculty members and the promotion and tenure of another.

The group includes Krystal Edwards, Pharm.D., and Krystal Haase, Pharm.D., from the Department of Pharmacy Practice; Nikita Mirajkar, Ph.D., from the Department of Biomedical Sciences; and Anna Karamyan, Ph.D., and Luca Cucullo, Ph.D., from the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences.

Edwards and Haase were promoted from associate professor to professor. Mirajkar and Karamyan were promoted from assistant professor to associate professor. All promotions take effect Sept. 1.

In addition, Cucullo was promoted from assistant professor to associate professor. He was also awarded tenure, effective March 2.

Related Stories

How Does Your Garden Grow?

As spring approaches, some people’s thoughts turn to gardening. Whether it’s a flower garden they desire or a vegetable garden want to have, they begin planning what they’ll plant and what they need to do to ensure a successful garden.

Adopt a Growth Mindset for a Better Life

A “growth mindset” accepts that our intelligence and talents can develop over time, and a person with that mindset understands that intelligence and talents can improve through effort and learning.

Drug Use, Family History Can Lead to Heart Disease in Younger Adults

Abstaining from drug abuse and an early diagnosis of familial hypercholesterolemia (high cholesterol) can help prevent heart disease.

Recent Stories


Former TTUHSC Dean Receives Emeritus Appointment from Texas Tech University System Board of Regents

The TTU System Board of Regents approved the title of Dean Emeritus for Michael Evans, Ph.D., R.N., FAAN, on Feb. 29, in recognition of his distinguished service to the School of Nursing and TTUHSC.


Rumbaugh Named Fellow by American Academy of Microbiology

Kendra Rumbaugh, Ph.D., a professor in the TTUHSC School of Medicine’s Department of Surgery, was named as one of the American Academy of Microbiology (AAM) 65 new Fellows for 2024.


Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center Names New School of Medicine Dean and Executive Vice President for Clinical Affairs

John C. DeToledo, M.D., has been named the TTUHSC School of Medicine dean and executive vice president for clinical affairs.