School of Medicine recognizes residents

TTUHSC School of Medicine in AmarilloThe TTUHSC School of Medicine honored their graduating residents June 7 during the 29th annual Resident Recognition Lunch at the Amarillo Country Club. More than 30 residents received honors from their individual departments for their service while enrolled the TTUHSC Amarillo campus.

The Resident’s Choice Award this year went to Srinath Yadapalli, M.D. Other individual honorees included Hollie Rose, D.O., who received the Golden Apple Award, and Joshua Crane, D.O., who took home the George H. Kollmar, M.D. Award. The Outstanding First-Year Resident honorees included Grace Wang, M.D., Ph.D., M.A. (Family Medicine); Muhammad Habib, M.D., and Shayan Siddiqui, M.D. (Internal Medicine); Katlyn Hoover, M.D. (OB/GYN), Vijay Linga, M.D. (Pediatrics).

Congratulations to all of our School of Medicine residents!  

TTUHSC at Amarillo


Students at TTUHSC at Amarillo receive a comprehensive, practical education spanning a broad range of health issues.

Home to the schools of pharmacy, medicine, health professions, as well as the Laura W. Bush Institute for Women's Health, TTUHSC at Amarillo prepares students for a health care career through hands-on training in clinical and research settings.

Connect with TTUHSC at Amarillo on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.