Pharmacy Students Notified of Residency Matches

Each year the American Society of Health Systems Pharmacists (ASHP) Resident Matching Program (aka, The Match) places applicants into pharmacy residency training positions throughout the U.S. The program, which includes both postgraduate year one (PGY1) and postgraduate year two (PGY2) pharmacy residencies, is sponsored and supervised by ASHP and administered on behalf of the ASHP by National Matching Services, Inc.

The Match for residency positions beginning in 2016 was conducted in two phases and results were announced March 18 and April 8. Thirty-two students from all four TTUHSC School of Pharmacy campuses were matched during both 2016 phases.

PGY–1 Pharmacy Practice residency matches includedDavid Adams, Abington Memorial Hospital (Abington, Pennsylvania); Teryn Bibb, Ivana Bogdanich and Eva Coulson, The University of Iowa Hospital & Clinic (Iowa City, Iowa); Kristin Bohannon, Seton Health Care – Dell Children’s Hospital (Austin, Texas); Vi Bui, Hendrick Health System (Abilene, Texas); Levi Campbell and Danni McMahan, VA North Texas Healthcare System (Dallas); Caleb Carter, Texas Health Resources Dallas Presbyterian Hospital (Dallas); Jacqueline Chen, William S. Middleton VA Medical Center (Madison, Wisconsin); Lauren Duran, Cook Children's Medical Center (Fort Worth, Texas); Victoria Felder, Norman Regional Health System (Norman, Oklahoma); Meghan Fenney, Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare System (Little Rock, Arkansas); Mackenzie Gabel and Gina Nazworth, Baptist Saint Anthony's Hospital (Amarillo, Texas); Britney Henning and Erica Rath, Trinity Mother Frances Hospital (Tyler, Texas); Natalie Johnston, Texas Health Resources Dallas Presbyterian Hospital (Dallas); William Long, Hendrick Health System (Abilene, Texas); Catherine McCall, Memorial Hospital/University of Colorado Health (Colorado Springs, Colorado); Diana Mechelay, Saint Joseph's Regional/Family Medicine Center (Mishawaka, Wisconsin); Britni Montague, New Mexico VA Health Care System (Albuquerque, New Mexico); An Nguyen, University of Texas Medical Branch -Correctional Managed Care (Huntsville, Texas); Steven Richardson, Cleveland Clinic (Cleveland); Cassandra Shelton, Ralph H. Johnson VA Medical Center (Charleston, South Carolina); Taylor Tran, Mobile Infirmary Medical Center (Mobile, Alabama); Lincy Varughese, Christus Santa Rosa Health System – Children’s Hospital (San Antonio); Kurt Wettlaufer, Medical Center Health System (Odessa, Texas); and Zhen Zhang, Memorial Regional Hospital (Hollywood, Florida).

In addition, Jacy Malone received her PGY–1 Community Pharmacy match with the TTUHSC School of Pharmacy in Amarillo; Justin Pedigo received his PGY-1/2 Pharmacotherapy match with the TTUHSC School of Pharmacy in Lubbock; and Cindy Adibe received her PGY-1/2 Pharmacy Administration match from Harris Health System in Houston.

Story produced by the Office of Communications and Marketing, (806) 743-2143.