DFW's first pharmacy school to open in Fort Worth - Fort Worth Star Telegram

The University of North Texas System is on the "fast track" to launch the region's first pharmacy school, part of continuing efforts to position itself as a cutting-edge medical training and research institution, Chancellor Lee Jackson said Thursday.
According to the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, Texas has six pharmacy schools: the University of Texas at Austin, University of Houston, Texas Southern University, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center at Amarillo, Texas A&M University Health Science Center at Kingsville and the University of the Incarnate Word in San Antonio.

Read the full story

Story produced by the Office of Communications and Marketing, (806) 743-2143.